School Term Dates 2016-17

Sheffield school holidays and terms dates from September 2016 to July 2017. All dates are inclusive.

Autumn Half Term 1

  • Term starts Thursday 1st September 2016 until Friday 21st October 2016
  • ​Half Term holiday Monday 24th October 2016 until Friday 28th October 2016

Autumn Half Term 2

  • Term starts Monday 31st October 2016 until Friday 16th December 2016
  • Christmas Holiday Monday 19th December 2016 until Tuesday 2nd January 2017

Spring half Term 1

  • Term starts Tuesday 3rd January 2017 until Friday 17th February 2017
  • ​Half Term holiday Monday 20th February 2017 until Friday 24th February 2017 

Spring Half Term 2

  • Term starts Monday 27th February 2017 until Friday 7th April 2017
  • Easter Holiday Monday 10th April 2017 until Friday 21st April 2017

Summer Half Term 1

  • Term starts Monday 24th April 2017 until Friday 26th May 2017
  • May Day Holiday Monday 1st May 2017
  • ​Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29th May 2017 until Friday 2nd June 2017

Summer Half Term 2

Term starts Monday 5th June 2017 until Friday 21st July 2017